Head down working, no posts ;{

Currently I’m at a workshop at Peters Valley in Layton, New Jersey. I’m also bookbinding at the Center for book arts. I don’t always have access to the Internet so I thought now that I have a few minutes I’d share a few photos and poetry on survival:

Rushing green life tantalizes in circles
where the air is pungent with possibilities
Gone are the sorrows of the past
sparkling conversation reframes the image
reframes the ennui of the destitution
We cannot always be in crisis
it is too exhausting
enervating sluices of the creative act
pulsates through the remade body

Your red lips give hope
luscious sensuality blooms without regret
I stand in the honey glow
and know it is good.

20140612-202010-73210847.jpg

20140612-202010-73210344.jpg

Leave a Reply

